infinity plus

The Angels of Life and Death by Eric Brown

The Angels of Life and Death
The Angels of Life and Death

The Angels of Life and Death collects ten science fiction stories from two times winner of the BSFA short story award Eric Brown. From cyberpunk visions of post-human futures to traditional tales of alien encounter and time travel, what connects these tales are Brown's storytelling ability and his concern for the human element. Whether he's writing about telepaths fleeing alien assassins on a vast spaceport city in the Bay of Bengal, or a woman reporter finding true love in the far, far future, Brown imbues his fictions with a concern for character and headlong narrative pace.


Venus Macabre
The Frankenberg Process
Bengal Blues
The Nilakantha Scream
The Thallian Intervention
The Tapestry of Time
The Frozen Woman
The Angels of Life and Death

one of our bestsellers

Cover by Dominic Harman

Published: 27 Jun 2011

"SF infused with a cosmopolitan and literary sensibility"
Paul McAuley

"He is a masterful storyteller"
Strange Horizons

"Eric Brown joins the ranks of Graham Joyce, Christopher Priest and Robert Holdstock as a master fabulist"
Paul di Filippo

Eric Brown

Eric Brown began writing when he was fifteen, while living in Australia, and sold his first short story to Interzone in 1986. He has won the British Science Fiction Award twice for his short stories, has published over forty books, and his work has been translated into sixteen languages. His latest books include the SF novels The Serene Invasion, Satan's Reach, and the crime novel Murder by the Book. He writes a regular science fiction review column for the Guardian newspaper and lives near Dunbar, East Lothian.

more infinity plus books by Eric Brown:

The Spacetime Pit Plus Two Microcosms: Forty-Two stories The Fall of Tartarus Deep Future Rites of Passage Salvage Parallax View Blue Shifting infinity plus: quintet The Time-Lapsed Man and other stories Ghostwriting Penumbra The Death of Cassandra Quebec The Time-Lapsed Man Approaching Omega Meridian Days infinities A Writer

the infinity plus shuffle:

The Girl with No Soul (The Factory Girl Trilogy #3) Hallucinating The Ragthorn The Emoticon Generation Memesis: modifiction and other strange changes The Alchemy of Happiness The Girl with One Friend (The Factory Girl Trilogy #2) One Step Closer The Euonymist Old Soldiers